User Tools

Site Tools


Sidebar

Help

Getting started

Solar eCRM Setup

Leads Module

Quote Builder

Orders Module

Shipping Module

Invoice Module

Installation Module

Task Module

Document Management Module

Corporate Company

franchise_settings

Franchise Settings

When editing or adding a new franchise, there are 4 settings as shown below.

As you can see in the picture above, there are products manage, installer settings, settings change and user corporate logo settings. Corporate user has to set those settings for Franchise Company depending on Franchise Company’s restriction. This document will explain how those settings works.

Can manage their own products? (Product management setting)

“Can manage their own products?” settings is a product management setting to restrict product management for franchise users. In this scenario we’ll compare 2 franchises with different settings for products management. Franchise1 - products management settings = “Y” Franchise2 - products management settings = “N” The following picture shows the product listing page of Franchise1 company login.

Note that Franchise1’s product management setting is “Y” and products listed are franchise’s products created by franchise users. Users can create/update products, update extra charges and activation and deactivation of the products can be done as well. Clicking on product name will lead you to product edit page. Once you click on “Extra Charges” the following page will display and you can update the extra charges values.

The following picture shows the product listing page of Franchise2 company login.

Note that Franchise2’s product management setting is “N” and products listed are the products created by corporate company. As you can, “New Product” button is not there and activation/deactivation option is also not available. Clicking on product name will lead you to view the details of the product. When you click on “Extra Charges” the following page will display showing the extra charges sets by corporate user. Franchise2 users will not have access to edit the extra charges since their product management setting is “N”.

Note that there is no “Finish” button to update the extra charges values.

Product Management and Quotes Module

When creating or editing a quote, user can select products for the quote. Depending on the product management setting, either franchise’s product or corporate company’s product will display when selecting a product in quote creation. The following pictures show the comparison of product display from 2 franchises (Franchise1 and Franchise2) with different settings Franchise1 - products management settings = “Y” Franchise2 - products management settings = “N”

Quote product selection in Franchise1

Note that these products are created by Franchise1.

Quote product selection in Franchise2

Since Franchise2 product management setting is “N” Franchise2 users cannot add their own products. The product listing shown above comes from corporate company’s product list.

Can manage their own installers? (Installer setting)

Just as product settings, corporate user can restrict whether franchises can have their own installer or use corporate company’s installers as their installer. Again we will be comparing 2 franchises with different installer settings. Franchise1 - installer settings = “Y” Franchise2 - installer settings = “N”

Franchise1 Scenario

Since Franchise1 installer setting is “Y”, franchise1 users can create their own installer and they can assign their installers to orders like a normal company as shown below.

Picture shown above is from user creation page. As you can see user can select installer when creating a user.

Picture shown above is from order view page where user assigns installer to an order. As you can see installer created from franchise1 is listed there to be able assign to order. Same logic is applied for changing installer in installation module.

Franchise2 Scenario

Since Franchise2 installer setting is “N”, franchise2 users can not create their own installer and they can only assign installer from corporate company as illustrated below.

Picture shown above is from user creation page. As you can see there is no option for franchise user to create installer of their own because of the installer setting is “N”.

Picture shown above is from order view page where user assigns installer to an order. As you can see corporate company’s installer is listed there to assign because of the franchise’s installer setting is “N”. Same logic is applied for changing installer in installation module.

Corporate Company Scenario

Corporate company user can create their own installer and restrict franchises to use their own installer or corporate company’s installer. Corporate company user has access to all the orders created by company’s franchises. Corporate company user can also assign corporate company’s installer to order depending on installer setting of franchise which created the order. For example, corporate company user can see orders created by both Franchise1 and Frachise2 but the user can only assign installer to orders created by Franchise2. Orders created by Franchise1 will not have option to assign corporate company’s installer because installer setting for Franchise1 is “Y” and they are using their own installer. Same logic is applied to changing installer in installation module. If corporate company user can assign installer there will be an option as “Assign to Installer” in order view page.

Can manage their own settings? (Setting Management)

Setting Change (Y/N) determine whether franchise user can have their own settings or use corporate company’s settings. In this case we will compare 2 franchises with different setting change status. Franchise1 – Setting Change = “Y” Franchise2 – Setting Change = “N”

Franchise1

If setting change is “Y” franchise will have access to the following settings as shown below.

Franchise2

If setting change is “N” franchise will only have access to the following settings as shown below.

As shown above picture Franchise2 does not have access to company settings, bank details, status management and process & extra comparing to Franchise1.

Can use corporate logo? (Corporate Logo Setting)

This is the setting to allow franchises to use their own logo or use corporate company’s logo. If “settings change” is “N”, use corporate logo option will not be available to select and it will be set “Y” as a default value which mean franchise will be using corporate company’s logo in all their emails. If use corporate logo option is set as “N” franchise will have option to change logo in company settings as shown below.

Scenario

In this scenario we will compare Franchise1 and Franchise2 which their “use corporate logo” settings are as follow. Franchise1 – Use Corporate Logo = “N” Franchise2 – Use Corporate Logo = “Y”

Franchise1 login

For Franchise1 use corporate logo option is set as “N”. All the email and documents with the company logo will display Franchise1 logo which is as shown below.

Franchise2 login

For Franchise2 use corporate logo option is set as “Y”. All the email and documents with the company logo will display corporate company’s logo which is as shown below.

franchise_settings.txt · Last modified: 2019/02/28 13:20 (external edit)